Buddy Walk Mania!

Hi everyone…
No pictures today, I’m just posting a quick update and Ben is “helping” in my lap, so sorry for any typos in advance. 🙂 We are sooo excited about the buddy walk on saturday…friends old and new are coming, family is coming, the weather forcast says it is going to be beautiful, and we can’t wait. Remember that if you still want to walk in the Buddy Walk, you don’t need to fundraise, all you need to do is show up and register. You can register onsite for only ten dollars (which goes to help support Parents of Children with Down Syndrome). Remember to tell them you’re walking with Ben’s Bunch! After the walk (a measely one mile) there is a picnic and fun for all. See you there!

I want to take a minute to thank the family of Betty Campbell. Betty was a friend of Ben that we never had the chance to meet, and sadly she passed away this week. Her family has requested donations in her name generously be given to support our walk. We will be walking in her memory as well as in support of Ben this weekend. Godspeed.

Talking with Betty’s family this week made me think again about how many people have been touched by Ben’s story. I know and I am aware every day of how Ben has changed my life, but I so easily forget how he is changing and touching the lives of others. To me he is my amazing little boy who loves to talk, laugh and eat (boy does he love to eat!) To so many other people he is an inspiration. I am in awe of how many people his life has touched, and I am speechless.

3 Responses to “Buddy Walk Mania!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Well, I think…

    you and Scott are also a very large inspiration, my dear!

    Love and prayers,
    Carol (Ingells)

    • xosmurfzruleox Says:

      Re: Well, I think…

      thats for sure. i second that one. things in my family aren’t going so well. and reading this gives me hope that things will get better. you have to grow with what God has in store for you, and you have to be thankful of everything no matter what it is. I think a lot of people tend to forget that sometimes.

  2. chiclette03 Says:

    hello my fearless leader! i was thinking about you today and i remembered you had a LJ. i’m so sorry i didn’t e-mail you over the summer. i was busy, but that’s no excuse. i should have e-mailed you. i apologize.

    i’m at school in my 4th week. things are ok. i joined the newspaper as a copy editot, soon i will be giving tours of the school to parents and perspective students and i’m also an R-Journalist. you can read my posts at http://www.rollins.edu. there should be a link to my page. surprisingly i miss waterford. i definalty miss my favorite teachers at Mott. i hope everything is going well for you at school and at home. my e-mail is MHunt@rollins.edu just in case.

    *hugs and love*

    Michele

Leave a Reply

