MSU….Oh MSU. *Sigh*

Nothing too big to report this week, except it’s getting COLD and harder to take Ben out on morning walks. Guess that’s why we got all those blankets before he was born!! In preparation for the cold weather, I made Ben a winter hat. Check out the pictures below. This hat was amazingly easy to make and I”m quite proud of myself for finishing it in record time. (well, record time for me).I plan on making him some mittens to go with it, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. He doesn’t hate the hat, which is a victory as far as I”m concerned. Pretty soon it will be too cold for him to go out without it!

We are continuing to work on weaning Ben off of his morphine, and it has, thankfully, been pretty uneventful. I do need to talk to the nurse this week because he is sweating more than normal and breathing a little harder…but since it’s only been five days we’ve been working on decreasing his dose, I don’t know if that is the issue. We’ll see.

We all went over to Rick and Karen’s yesterday for the MSU/UM game. What a horrible game! I can’t even defend my team…they just played badly. All week I’ve been trying explain to Ben that being a Spartan fan means staying true in good times and bad, because we see lots of bad times and not many good times. He thinks this is hilarious. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ben finds most things hiliarious, though, so whatever. You’ll see in the pictures that he had his fill of football by the end of the night. I omitted the identical picture where we had replaced his bottle with a molson bottle….funny, but not for public consumption. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ben's Hat V.1
Ear Flaps and a tassel, what more does a boy need.

Ben's Hat V.2
What?

Too much football and similac
Waay to much fun for Ben.

4 Responses to “MSU….Oh MSU. *Sigh*”

  1. dc_chick06 Says:

    I just might need one of those hats too!! haha. it’s super cute. I was pretty upset with the spartans too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • coffeemomma Says:

      Hey, this could be a way for me to add some bucks to my budget. ๐Ÿ™‚ I could make hats. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think somehow that Ben makes the hat cuter. I”ll have to have him model all the prototypes. haha.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I love the hat! Ben is so cute! Jody

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Ben is just adorable. Awesome job on the hat, and I’m really happy for you and your family about Ben’s better condition.
    Good luck with the cold, and here’s to hoping for an even better report next time!
    -Virginia

Leave a Reply

