How fun is this!

Step One
– Make a post to your LJ with a list of ten holiday wishes. The wishes can be anything at all, from simple and interest-related (“I’d love a Julie Andrews icon that’s just for me”) to medium (“I wish for new Playmobil pirates”) to really big (“All I want for Christmas is a new car.”) The important thing is, make sure these wishes are things you really, truly want.
– Also, make sure you post some version of these guidelines in your LJ, or link to this post so that the holiday joy will spread.

Step Two
– Surf around your LJ to see who has posted a list. And now here’s the important part:
– If you see a wish you can grant, and it’s in your heart to do so, make someone’s wish come true. Sometimes someone’s trash is another’s treasure, and if you have a leather jacket you don’t want or a gift certificate you won’t use–or even know where you could get someone’s dream purebred Basset Hound for free–do it.
– You needn’t spend money on these wishes unless you want to. The point isn’t to put people out, it’s to provide everyone a chance to be someone else’s holiday elf–to spread the joy.
– There are no guarantees with this project, and no strings attached. Just…wish, and it might come true. Give, and you might receive. And you’ll have the joy of knowing you made someone’s holiday special

1. that my baby boy will continue to be happy, healthy and strong.

2. That I will stop worrying about my baby boy being happy, healthy and strong.

3. I have really been kind of “eh” about keeping in touch with people…especially new friends I’ve made. I want to be better about this. I want to stop being fearful about inviting someone over for coffee. I want to not feel weird about making and keeping friends even though I have had people in my life who make me fearful about what kind of friend I am. I want to not believe that I’m a bad friend just because someone chose to play on all of my worst fears about myself.

4. Starbucks. Can’t help it, I want lots and lots of coffee.

5. Time to knit. I want an entire day with nothing but a pot of coffee, a stack of movies and my knitting. No mom guilt about the fact that I should be helping Ben “be all he can be” and I’m not.

6. The attention span to finish a book, a whole day to read, and a book that is not depressing.

7. A shopping spree, after lunch out with friends. I don’t need to buy, I just need to look.

8. A huge first birthday party for Ben….with everyone we love there.

9. Scrapbooking all of the hundreds of photos that are now backed up.

10. More understanding. I really could give a flip about who is democrat and who is republican and what you believe. Can we just stop yelling and listen to each other a little bit?

I hate asking for material things. I have realized that I really don’t need much to be happy. I just need more time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

