whirlwind

I promise that this week there will be lots of pictures of Ben at various birthday celebrations. Scott and I are still recovering from the festivities yesterday, and we’ve been lying low today. Good thing, with the weather the way it is (Yucky). Last week we were visited by Ben’s Aunties (pronounced “onties”);

 and

, and we had a FANTASTIC time.  Lots of time spent watching, playing, talking, and sitting with ben, as well as some side trips, knitting and lots of good food.  We had dinner on wednesday night with Grandma and Grandpa Corliss, and Aunt Karen, and Ben was in fine form.  Friday saw Ben getting a haircut for his big day yesterday.  He flirted with all the girls in the salon, which was fun for him and them.  ;0)
The party yesterday went off without a hitch.  We had such a great time, and although I didn’t get a chance to talk to as many people as I wanted for as long as I wanted, I got to talk to everyone just a little.  Ben did SO WELL….he made it through the whole day (with just a little snooze halfway through the party on Scott and I), then we went out to dinner at Olive Garden afterwards, and he ate his dinner there, flirted with the waitresses, and didn’t get cranky once.  Since his schedule and life have been so full of activity the past week, this week will be a calm one…a quiet one. 
More posting to come soon, with pictures.  🙂

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “whirlwind”

  1. zoobily_zoo Says:

    I’m so glad that things went well. I’m so sorry that we had to miss it. I was so bummed when I starting getting the whole runny nose thing. I feel almost completely normal today…of course. But I’m sure that there was no shortage of people to visit with. 🙂 When things calm down for you guys, you are welcome over anytime!

  2. purlewe Says:

    xxxoooxxx to all of you.

Leave a Reply

