Overheard today at therapy

Our conversation as we were leaving Physical Therapy today.

me: “Say bye-bye, Ben”
Ben: “bye-bye”
Physical Therapist, Mary: “Oh, I didn’t know he could say bye bye”

*sound of groaning, creaking and heavy machinery as my mind wraps around the fact that Ben has NEVER put those two syllables together in exactly that way, after a prompt, ever.*

me: “I think he just said his first word…”

*sound of my jaw hitting the floor*

Tags:

4 Responses to “Overheard today at therapy”

  1. purlewe Says:

    holy doodlebugs. CONGRATS momma

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Halleluia

    What a day! To hear his first word. That’s so wonderful. I’m thrilled.
    And I love the pictures. What a cutie! I sent them on to several friends who have been praying for him and they, too, thought he was wonderful.

    Love,
    Carol

  3. hunterholstein Says:

    He probably thinks it has been WAY too quiet since “The Aunts” left, and has been secretly plotting with Senor Alphonso Elephante to start a Stewie Griffin-type takeover.

    I am doubled-over with laughter at the thought.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    WAY TO GO!

    Well, Ben-the-Boy-Wonder is at it again, amazing the world at large with his uber-cool tricks and talents.

    I’m looking forward to seeing all of you again soon. Let me know if there are any events where I might meet up with the three/two/one of you 🙂

    Lots of Love,
    Jocie

Leave a Reply

