Holy Drool, Batman!

Overheard in our house tonight:

Me: Ben has learned to give kisses!
Scott: Show me

*much squeaking as I convince Ben to kiss me. His kiss consists of grabbing my face, leaning forward and slobbering his open mouth and tongue all over my cheek. He pulls away with a HUGE smile*

Scott: “Ben, kiss daddy”

*this does not happen, and instead Ben grabs Scott’s finger and munches down on it*

Scott: “Holy *&$#%! Look at this!!!”

Ben has his first tooth. ๐Ÿ™‚ And, since we got sick of looking at them, I totally did not associate the signs of the past week or so: lots of drooling, screaming and shouting during meals and drinks, minor diaper rash, wakefullness. We both knew that it would happen this way. ๐Ÿ™‚

I tried to get pictures, but all I got were red blurs of my finger in Ben’s mouth. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Holy Drool, Batman!”

  1. jackiemania Says:

    That’s so adorable! When I was little, I used to kiss by putting my lips on someone’s cheek, and that’s it! No “muah” actual kiss part!! My mom thought it was so funny that she never told me the “real” way to kiss (I figured it out years later ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Jackie.

    • coffeemomma Says:

      My mom and my grandmother are convinced that Ben needs to learn to throw kisses, so we’re working on that too. I can see their point…it’s less germy. But the slobber kisses are kind of cute for Scott and I.

Leave a Reply

