Sometimes, in a world like ours, you just need to cut loose a little bit. Check Ben out

On Grandmas Bike
Little biker dude, siting all by himself on Grandma’s bike. Yes, that’s an arm just off to the side, just in case. 🙂

On Grandma's Bike
“Hey Mom, can I have one of these?” No, Ben. No you can’t.

Our weekend has been spent relatively peacefully. We started Saturday physical therapy yesterday, and Scott’s first visit with Ben to the therapist went well. We are both looking forward to the fact that he can take Ben on Saturdays and be a part of the PT process. Last night was dinner, a walk around the neighborhood…just quiet and laid back. Went out to breakfast and to the library book sale today. The book sale at our library is crazy crazy, but Ben managed to sneak in nap time at the end…par for the course. It’s good that we get these times to relax, because this week will be crazy busy. I often wonder to myself how it is that I would manage all of this if I were working too…and I just breathe a sigh of relief that I’m not working, because I don’t know that I could handle juggling everything….work, Ben, therapy, doctor, new baby. I know that people do this all the time, and do it very very well. I’m just glad I don’t have to!
Speaking of the new baby…even though this will by necessity be a true baby journal covering both kids once the new one comes, I haven’t written much about the pregnancy as of yet. Everything is going very well, except I have a basketball in my tummy. We have been working on cleaning out our library/craft room to make room for a new nursery, which involved moving all the books (a job in itself) and bookcases, as well as boxing up all my craft supplies and trying to find homes for the stuff I use frequently. We are not hurrying on furniture, though it looks like have located a dresser. We’re still up in the air about a crib.
Last weekend I finally sat down and taught myself how to use a sewing machine. I know, I KNOW..it’s not hard. I’ve just never used one. Honestly! So It is really easy, and now I have all these grand plans about things I would like to make…starting with a baby sling, and moving on to a few polar fleece sleep sacks and some bibs. Just easy things…..I’ll leave the really fancy sewing to those who are more patient than me. 🙂 We only have three months left until the baby comes, and I’m really getting to the point where I”m ready. It has become more difficult to carry Ben around, because of the bump (he tends to rest on it, which hurts). Well, that and the fact that he’s heavy. 🙂

Tags:

4 Responses to “”

  1. purlewe Says:

    your mom has a motor bike? why did I not know this??? ok, that’s right.. it was WINTER and there was snow on the ground.. but THAT IS NO REASON!!!

    Love this pic of your bad*** biker baby.

    • coffeemomma Says:

      My mom and dad have had motorcycles for as long as I can remember. Now they have the huge ones that are like two-wheeled cars. 🙂 I used to LOVE to go for motorcycle rides!

  2. hunterholstein Says:

    ROTFLMAO!!!! I shoulda known Mom Corliss is a biker. She is so cool. Is that a Goldwing? If I had the nerve to ride, that’s what I’d have.

Leave a Reply

