Today, I present, for your entertainment, pictures of The Pudding Incident.

See, Ben’s OT (Occupational therapist) suggested letting Ben play with pudding on his high chair tray. This is good for his sensory skills, and also we could encourage him to bring his hands to his mouth; thus encouraging him to self-feed. We’ve been working on it. The other day I couldn’t help but take pictures. I mean, putting my hands over Ben’s to “get him” to do anything is usually disasterous. He wants to do it HIMSELF…with NO HELP. The results were just a little messier than our normal mealtimes:

Look

The pudding incident 5
Hey mom, this chocolate stuff is great.

The pudding incident 4
can I have some more? Will you give it to me? I don’t want to use the spoon…you do it.

The pudding incident 2
I don’t want to do it myself.

The pudding incident 3
Look, I’ll be cute and you can feed me.

The pudding incident 1
What do you mean it’s time to clean up?

Tags:

One Response to “”

  1. jackiemania Says:

    Awwwww! 🙂

    Jackie.

Leave a Reply

