F.Y.I

Just to let everyone know: Ben was noticeably worse this afternoon, and I took him to the doctor. The pediatrician is fairly certain that Ben is not fighting a virus, that instead his chest is filling with fluid around his heart and lungs and that he may be in heart failure.

After talking with the pediatrician and his cardiologist, we have readmitted Ben to hospice. They came out tonight. We have oxygen at home, but if he is indeed in heart failure it may do little good, or it may do some good for a little while but he will decline noticeably when taken off of it.

For now, we are taking things little by little. We’ll let you know more later.

7 Responses to “F.Y.I”

  1. purlewe Says:

    babe, you need anything I will move heaven and earth to help. you know that but I wanted to write it here. Sue and I are sending extra love your way and extra healing powers Ben’s OKAY? Call me if you want/need.

  2. purlewe Says:

    won;t let me post argh

    just sending love and healing from Philly. Sue and I both send it to you. call if you want need. I will do anything for you.

  3. jackiemania Says:

    Much much much love to you all. Please keep us in the loop as you can. I am praying.

    Jackie.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Sending positive energy

    I’m sending positive energy and big hugs to everyone! I hope you all are doing better soon!
    Sincerely,
    Heather

  5. rhiann31 Says:

    I don’t even know what to say. I know that we’re all far away, but it there’s anything that you need or want and I can do it, please name it.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I’m thinking of you, Scott and the boys.
    I know tomorrow will be a better day!

    Love You Oodles,
    Jocie

  7. Anonymous Says:

    You are in my thoughts. I’ve passed this message on to Regina, Carrie, and Kim. We’re all thinking of you and your family.

    Solana

Leave a Reply

