…you think you have no words…

We are so exhausted.

We feel quite empty.

But… We feel so strengthened and moved by the words and presence of everyone the past six days. I don’t just mean those who came out physically…our friends who are far away, we know you are thinking of us and praying for us and we can’t say thank you enough.

Scott and I are the parents and the people we are because of the people who love us.

This website is not going away. Not only do I look forward to sharing the next stage of “living with Ben”…which I guess is living without my precious Ben…I look forward to starting to share new stories and new pictures of Toby. He has been such a comfort to us in the past few days, and is the light of our lives right now.

You will never know what your support means to us, but as I write I will try to let you know.

Thank you.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “…you think you have no words…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Love from Virginia

    Kym, I thought of you all weekend, and especially today. Ben was so loved, had such a great smile, and most of all, wonderful parents. I wish I was there to hug and cry with you. Love always, Dawn

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Proud and Amazed

    We can only tell you Scott and Kym how very proud and amazed we were at your strength and love at Ben’s service at the church. Not only has Ben touched our lives, but you both continue to teach us and inspire us in so many ways. It was such a celebration of Ben and all the good he has done, and continues to do through you two. Thank you for sharing Ben and allowing us to be a part of his life. We look forward to getting to know Toby, and make some warm and wonderful memories with him. Love, John & Marsha

  3. Anonymous Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEN

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEN!!!!

    We will always miss you,we love you Ben! You will always have a piece of our heart with you.

    Kids In Motion
    Desir’ee

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I don’t know you, you don’t know me, and I don’t even know how I found you, but I wanted to say that I am so sorry for your loss. What an amazing boy you had, and what a neat life he led.

    *hugs*

    Becky

Leave a Reply

