Rough day

Happy Birthday Ben, we love you!

Scott and I are eating Macaroni and Cheese, veggie dogs, and squash (with butter, of course) to celebrate tonight. 

7 Responses to “Rough day”

  1. jackiemania Says:

    When I put butter on my corn last night, I thought of Ben. Much love to you all. Happy Birthday Ben!

    Jackie.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Kym and Scott,

    I’ve been thinking of you since last week. Your strength absolutely astounds me. Losing loved ones is so difficult and I can’t even fathom losing a child.

    As the story of Senor Elephante showed, you have taught even people from a great distance many things about children with different abilities. While at a prenatal visit, my husband and I were asked if we wanted to go through a series of tests to check for down syndrome and spina bifida. The midwife suggested that we check for it if we felt that a positive result would lead us to early termination but not to check for it if raising a special needs child wasn’t a concern. You have helped take that fear away by showing that it can be done and the many blessings children with special needs bring.

    I’ll cook up some squash and think of you all tonight.

    Solana, Frankie & Baby

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Happy B-Day Ben

    With love from Jake, Amber, and Luke Larson

  4. xosmurfzruleox Says:

    Happy Birthday Ben.
    I’ve been thinking about you guys all day, that story last night was beautiful, thank you so much for putting on here since i wasn’t able to hear it in person.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I want to give my birthday wishes to Ben as well. I had some cake in his honor, with frosting. Ben would likely be amused by the sight of me eating it sans utensils.
    My love to all of you,
    Uncle Jay

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Birthday, Ben. We love you and will see you in heaven someday.

    Matt, Heidi, and Isaac Bell

  7. purlewe Says:

    We had butternut squash and bean soup. Then I showed pics of Ben off to my friends. Squash is one of my favorite things, so I can see why Ben liked it so much.

    Thinking about you. Hope you had a peaceful nite. much love to you.

Leave a Reply

