A new view

One thing Scott and I cannot stop saying so how thankful we are for Toby. He forces us to be present. He demands our attention, both for his basic needs, but also with his little smiles and coos that remind us that he loves us and we love him. He forces me to get out of bed every morning, which is good since I think most days it would be easier to simply pull the covers over my head and hide. He reminds me that the world needs me, that he needs me, and that things will be okay.
P.S. If you don’t normally look at the pictures, you want to see these.

Some new

Trying out the bumbo

We tried out the Bumbo this week, since Toby is really quite proficient in holding his head up now…he wasn’t quite ready for the idea of sitting up, though, and let his noggin fall backward…he fussed a little, but eventually warmed to the idea. We did manage to get a few pictures. If he doesn’t get used to this soon we’ll never be able to use it with him, he’s too chubby!!!

What's Toby smiling at?

His little smile: “see momma? I love you!”

Dont' ask

My sister, My cousin, some friends and I had a movie night last night. We all wore stick-on mustaches (because that is what you do when you are watching movies, drinking margaritas, and trying to not be sad. Don’t you know that?) The natural progression of this was to stick the ‘stash on Toby’s bob (his pacifier, we call it a bob). This is just hilarious and makes me want to laugh until I pee.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “A new view”

  1. xosmurfzruleox Says:

    =)

    Those pictures made my Monday morning that much better =)

    If there is ever a doubt that Toby might need you one morning, remember that I need you. These posts from you make my occasional bad day that much better.
    I can’t wait till Toby is old enough to be my Future Mr. Right! He’s absolutely adorable!! I can’t wait to meet him!

  2. purlewe Says:

    that moustache is cracking me up.

    huge hugs to all 3 of you.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    He’s way cuter than groucho marx! He’ll be a star!

    Solana

  4. hunterholstein Says:

    He is soooooo awesome. I’d like to believe he was a part of Ben’s master plan. I can’t wait to play with him!

    Now I’m trying to think of other ways to “dress” him… Toby the Snowman? Toby the M&M? Hmm…

    • coffeemomma Says:

      I said to Scott very shortly after Ben’s passing that I like to think that he waited until there was someone to take care of us for him. I think he figured Toby would do a good job. πŸ™‚

  5. zoobily_zoo Says:

    I

  6. Anonymous Says:

    wonderful photos!

    πŸ™‚

    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

