A frivolous diversion

If you don’t watch American Idol (I do, I’m completely addicted, and I can’t stop…so sue me)…anyway, if you don’t watch American Idol, I highly recommend you go to the iTunes site and download David Cook’s rendition of “Billy Jean” (yes, the Michael Jackson song) that was performed tonight. It was absolutely masterful.

3 Responses to “A frivolous diversion”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Yes!

    Yes, it was stunning! AI is addictive because every once in a while, you get an incredible performance like that and you never know when it’s coming so you always stick around for just one more. It’s like slot machines — random reinforcement. It made me hear the song very differently. It’s much darker than I had thought.
    -Trisomymommy

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Idol

    My goodness I am addicted to that too .. it would seem all I do is watch the same shows as you TEE! HEE! …” David should win ..” I love him ..also ..Jason’s “Halleluia” should be recorded.. Brilliant talent this year … Trish xo

    • coffeemomma Says:

      Re: Idol

      Oh, Hallelujah was so beautiful. I love that song anyway, and I kept thinking “please just don’t screw this up”..but he did a wonderful job….

Leave a Reply

